Renezeder to Debut New Pro-4 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

After a successful weekend of racing for King Shocks driver Carl Renezeder at the last Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series event in Surprise, Arizona, Renezeder and the crew will head back to Las Vegas Motor Speedway this weekend for the second of three visits this season.  The team added four new pieces of hardware to the trophy case by putting their championship-winning Pro-2 and Pro-4 on the podium in rounds three and four, with hopes of doing the same thing in Vegas.  However, a brand new Pro-4 will roll out of the trailer for Renezeder this weekend, and Mike Johnson will make the switch from the veteran Chevy to the more recent championship-winning Ford. “It’s always nerve-wracking to bring a new truck out for its first race,” explained an apprehensive but excited Renezeder.  “It takes some time in a new truck to find the same comfort level that I have in a truck I’ve been racing for a year or two.  But I have all the confidence in the world in my crew chief, Mike Seat, and all the guys that have built this truck.  It’s the best truck yet to roll out of our shop, and I’m excited to throw some dirt with it this weekend.” This is the fourth short-course truck to be built from the ground up by Team Renezeder, and all of the builds have been led by Seat.  After some functions testing and finding a good baseline for the suspension and basic set-up last week, the entire crew believes that this Ford will find its way to the front of the pack quickly. The race weekend will follow the same format as the first two weekends of racing with practice and qualifying on Friday, racing on Saturday, and then another qualifying session on Sunday morning, followed by racing that afternoon. Gates open to the public at 9:00 a.m., and opening ceremonies are at 2:30 p.m. both days. (Attached photos courtesy of Jeff Nemecek) About Carl Renezeder Birth date: April 16, 1964 Residence: Laguna Beach, CA Home Town: Montebello, CA Family: Wife: Kelley; 4 Children 88 Career Short Course Wins (12 in Lucas Oil Off Road Series, 65 in CORR, 10 in WSORR, 1 in RJORGP) 7-time National Champion (LOORRS U4 – 2009; LOORRS U2 – 2009; CORR Pro-4 – 2003, 2007, 2008; CORR Pro-2 – 2005 & 2006) 2010 to date: 1 win in LOORRS Pro-2 Unlimited 2009: LOORRS Unlimited 4 Champion; LOORRS Unlimited 2 Champion; 8 Unlimited-4 wins including the inaugural Rockstar Energy Lucas Oil Challenge Cup; 3 Unlimited-2 wins 2008: CORR Pro-4 Champion; 4 CORR Pro-4 wins; 2 CORR Pro-2 wins; 2 WSORR Pro-4x4 wins; 2 WSORR Pro-2WD wins; 1 RJORGP GP4 win; Won Day 2 of SCORE Laughlin Desert Challenge 2007: CORR Pro-4 Champion; 8 CORR Pro-4 wins including the Jason Baldwin Memorial Cup; 3rd in CORR Pro-2 points; 7 CORR Pro-2 wins; 3 WSORR Pro4x4 wins including the FCP Chairman's Cup; 3 WSORR Pro2WD wins; Won 40th Annual SCORE Baja 1000 with Riviera Racing 2006: CORR Pro-2 Champion; 6 CORR Pro-2 wins; 2nd in CORR Pro-4 points; 4 CORR Pro-4 wins; Won SCORE Laughlin Leap (159’), Won Day 1, 2nd overall at the SCORE Laughlin Desert Challenge; 3rd in SCORE Las Vegas PRIMM 300 2005: CORR Pro-2 Champion; 9 CORR wins, including the Nissan Nationals in Pro-4; 2nd in CORR Pro-4 points 2004: 8 CORR wins; Governor’s Cup Champion; 2nd in CORR Pro-4 points; 3rd in CORR Pro-2 points 2003: CORR Pro-4 Champion; 8 CORR wins; Borg Warner World Champion; 2nd in CORR Pro-2 points 1994-2002: 9 CORR wins and multiple podiums in CORR; Won SCORE Baja 1000 (Class 1 – 1994); 2 podium finishes in SCORE Baja 500

Comment Post Comment